Internal Medicine Residency Program at Norwalk Hospital Leadership

Raman Gill-Meyer, MD,
Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency

Dr. Raman Gill-Meyer has been with Nuvance Health Medical Practice since joining the Norwalk hospitalist program in 2015. She graduated from York University with a major in biology and received her medical degree from Ross University of Medicine. She then completed her internal medicine residency training at Norwalk Hospital in Norwalk, CT where she was selected as a Chief Medical Resident. Upon completion of residency, she joined the inpatient teaching hospitalist service at Norwalk Hospital.

Dr. Gill-Meyer has been actively involved in medical education throughout her career and is currently a Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine at Larner College of Medicine, University of Vermont. She has served on the Larner College Committee for Advancement, and went on to become the Clerkship Medical Director at Norwalk Hospital, before transitioning her role to Associate Program Director.

Dr. Gill-Meyer is a certified healthcare simulation educator and has developed the simulation curriculum for the internal medicine residency program. This curriculum includes commonly encountered rapid response scenarios seen on the medical floors in addition to scenarios involving ACLS and megacodes. She has also participated in the development of the simulation certification testing manual, used by the Society for Simulation in Health Care, by authoring specific sections. Additionally, she developed the Point-of-Care Ultrasound for Internal Medicine curriculum at Norwalk Hospital and initiated the formation of a POCUS elective. She has led small group sessions with medical students and residents teaching clinical skills and incorporating POCUS.

Dr. Gill-Meyer is a member of the American College of Physicians, Society of Hospital Medicine, and Society for Simulation in Health Care. In addition, she is a member of multiple committees including Cardiac Arrest and Resuscitation Committee, Stroke Committee, Quality and Patient Safety Committee. She is an active member of the Norwalk Hospital Women in Medicine Group and its Mentorship Program.

Program Manager

Dawn DeSantis headshot

Dawn DeSantis, M.S., C-TAGME

Chief Residents

Hugo Calavia Liano, MD

Hugo Calavia Liano, MD

Nikita Jaggernauth, MD

Nikita Jaggernauth, MD

Core Faculty, Inpatient Internal Medicine

Golnaz Ashrafzadeh, MD
Associate Program Director

Vasiliki Harisis, MD
Associate Program Director

Samarth Iyanalli, MD

David Kapp, MD

David Kapp, MD

Anjum Khan, MD
Hospitalist Section Chief

Mark Kulaga, MD
DIO, Vice-Chairman Dept of Medicine

Jason Orlinick, MD, PhD, VPMA
Vice President Medical Affairs, Chairman Dept of Medicine

Abdul Rahim Rahimyar, MD
Medical Clerkship Director

Alina Rakhuba, MD

Alina Rakhuba, MD


Seaf Shafique, MD

Samira Sugule, MD

Samira Sugule, MD

Anna Zielinska, MD

Dan Boxer, MD
Hematology/Oncology, Specialty Education Coordinator

Victoria Gassman, MD
Geriatric Medicine, Specialty Education Coordinator

Richard Gervasi, MD
Nephrology, Specialty Education Coordinator

Jean Hammel, MD, FACEP
Vice Chair of Emergency Medicine, Specialty Education Coordinator

Nabeela Khan, MD
Infectious Disease, Specialty Education Coordinator

Rakhee Mangla, MD,
Gastroenterology, Program Director Gastroenterology Fellowship, Specialty Education Coordinator

Stuart N. Novak, MD, FACP, FACR
Chief of Rheumatology, Specialty Education Coordinator

Emanuela Sangeorzan, MD
Medical Director of Wound Care, Specialty Education Coordinator

Nancy Rennert, MD, FACE, FACP, CPHQ
Chief of Endocrinology and Diabetes, Specialty Education Coordinator

Arshad Yekta, MD, FACC, FSCAI, RPVI
Cardiology, Specialty Education Coordinator

Core Faculty, Ambulatory Medicine

Core Faculty, Pulmonary / Critical Care

Amy Ahasic, MD, MPH, FCCP, ATSF
Chief of Pulmonary and Critical Care, Medical Director of Pulmonary Rehabilitation

Robyn Scatena, MD
Medical Director ICU,Executive Director of The Patricia A. Tietjen, MD Teaching Academy

Ian Weir, DO, F.A.A.S.M.
Program Director Pulmonary Fellowship, Program Director Sleep Medicine Fellowship

female headshot placeholder

Ming-Ming Lee, MD