Family Medicine Residency Faculty

Hossam Hafez, MD
Program Director, Family Medicine Residency

Dr. Hossam Hafez serves as the Family Medicine program director and chief of Hospitalist Services for Nuvance Health. His primary responsibilities are to oversee hospital-based physicians, provide patient care at Nuvance Health hospitals, and oversee the education of the family medicine residents primarily based at Northern Dutchess Hospital and the outpatient Family Medicine Practice.

Dr. Hafez attended the Alexandria School of Medicine in Egypt, and in 2009 completed his residency in family medicine at McLaren Flint/Michigan State School of Medicine. Following graduation from residency, he was a family practitioner and faculty member in the same program; winning awards for teaching and mentoring. In addition to his graduate medical education responsibilities, he was appointed to an associate professorship at Michigan State College of Human Medicine.

Dr. Hafez has an established passion for education, patient care, and community collaboration. He is excited to develop the family medicine residency program and be a part of GME at Nuvance Health.

Danbury Hospital

Amanda Begley, MD

Beth Natt, MD

Donald Sampson, MD

Nuvance Health Medical Practice

Jodi Friedman, MD

Sharagim Kemp, DO
Rhinebeck Primary Care

Vassar Brothers Hospital

Faizan Arshad, MD
Emergency Medicine

Timothy Collins, DO
Critical Care

Michael Schweppe, MD
Musculoskeletal / Sports Medicine

Emil Shih, MD
Radiology / Nuclear Medicine

Marc Borenstein, MD
Emergency Medicine

Melissa Nelson-Perron, MD
Emergency Medicine

Northern Dutchess Hospital

Allison Gould, LCSW
Aging Health

Hossam Hafez, MD
Program Director Family Medicine & Dermatology

John Horiszny, MD
Associate Program Director Family Medicine

Elizabeth Levine, MD
Inpatient Medicine

Jeffrey Mayne, MD
Inpatient Medicine

James Scaduto, MD
Inpatient Medicine

Andy Wilson, MD
Emergency Medicine

David Templeton, MD
Emergency Department

Amber Mitchell, MD

Jenna Smith, CM

Sun River Health

Mary Claire Abbot, MD

Danielle Isenburg, DO

Anita Softness, MD