Family Medicine Residency Faculty

Hossam Hafez, MD
Program Director, Family Medicine Residency

Dr. Hossam Hafez serves as the Family Medicine program director and chief of Hospitalist Services for Nuvance Health. His primary responsibilities are to oversee hospital-based physicians, provide patient care at Nuvance Health hospitals, and oversee the education of the family medicine residents primarily based at Northern Dutchess Hospital and the outpatient Family Medicine Practice.

Dr. Hafez attended the Alexandria School of Medicine in Egypt, and in 2009 completed his residency in family medicine at McLaren Flint/Michigan State School of Medicine. Following graduation from residency, he was a family practitioner and faculty member in the same program; winning awards for teaching and mentoring. In addition to his graduate medical education responsibilities, he was appointed to an associate professorship at Michigan State College of Human Medicine.

Dr. Hafez has an established passion for education, patient care, and community collaboration. He is excited to develop the family medicine residency program and be a part of GME at Nuvance Health.

Nuvance Health Medical Practice

Hank Bacon, DO
Primary Care Rhinebeck

Anthony D’ambrosio, MD
Primary Care and Pediatrics Fishkill

Shantala Sonnad, MD
Primary Care LaGrangeville

Eric Stamberg, MD
Primary Care Rhinebeck

Vassar Brothers Medical Center

Marc Borenstein, MD
Emergency Medicine

Timothy Collins, DO
Critical Care

Karla Dixon, MD
Inpatient Pediatrics

Stephanie Midgley, MD
Emergency Medicine Ultrasound

Melissa Nelson-Perron, MD
Emergency Medicine

Michael Schweppe, MD
Musculoskeletal / Sports Medicine

Emil Shih, MD
Radiology / Nuclear Medicine

Northern Dutchess Hospital

Jodi Friedman, MD

Allison Gould, LCSW
Aging Health

Hossam Hafez, MD
Program Director Family Medicine

John Horiszny, MD
Associate Program Director Family Medicine

Danielle Isenburg, DO
Inpatient Medicine
Associate Program Director

Elizabeth Levine, MD
Inpatient Medicine

female headshot placeholder

Sarah MacArthur, MD
Inpatient Medicine

Amber Mitchell, MD

James Scaduto, MD
Inpatient Medicine

Jenna Smith, CM

David Templeton, MD
Emergency Department

Andy Wilson, MD
Emergency Medicine

Sun River Health

Mary Claire Abbot, MD

Anita Softness, MD